Zoom With Your Sisters by Sharon Hilton, Girl Responsible for Virtual Chapter / Omicron Epsilon

The invitations to attend the Installation of the first Virtual Chapter of Sigma Phi Gamma International Sorority have been emailed.  Sunday, December 9th will mark the official beginning of Omicron Epsilon Chapter.  It is fitting that the gathering for the traditional rituals will be conducted virtually.  All Sisters are welcome to attend.

Are you ready to Zoom?  Your virtual Sisters have found Zoom to be a handy web-based video conferencing tool, and a great way to bring us together, no matter the distance.  Just imagine, a tool that brings all of our Sisters together with the use of technology.  That’s Zoom!

So how does one Zoom?  Find the invitation in your email and click on the https://zoom.us secure link, or copy and paste the link in your web browser.  If this is the first time you are using Zoom on your device, you’ll be directed to install a small download or app (don’t be afraid).  Once the download is complete, follow the prompts.  If you’ve done this in advance, you may leave the site and come back a few minutes before the event starts by using the same invitation link.

If you have used Zoom in the past, you may join by opening the app and click Join a Meeting.  Enter the 9-digit webinar ID found at the end of the https://zoom.us link in the invitation and click Join.  Enter your name and email address if requested. Click Join Webinar.

That’s all.  More instructions than any one Sister will likely need.  You’re ready to Zoom.  I welcome you to join in and celebrate with the Sisters of Omicron Epsilon Chapter on Sunday, December 9th, 7pm Eastern, 6pm Central, 5pm Mountain, 4pm Pacific.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *